Feasts of God

God’s Sacred Assemblies

The World Mission Society Church of God follows the example set by Christ in observing the Feasts of the New Covenant. These feasts, known as the seven feasts in three times, are sacred assemblies mentioned in the Bible, where God’s people gather to receive blessings. In Leviticus 23, God instructs Moses to proclaim these appointed festivals as sacred assemblies for the Israelites.

The feasts are named as follows:
  • Passover
  • Feast of Unleavened Bread
  • Feast of Firstfruits (Resurrection Day)
  • Feast of Weeks (Pentecost)
  • Feast of Trumpets
  • Day of Atonement
  • Feast of Tabernacles

While some may see the Feasts of God as practices limited to the Old Testament and the Israelites, Jehovah God promised to establish a New Covenant in the future. This covenant would forge the relationship between God and his people and promise the forgiveness of sins.

“‘The days are coming,’ declares the Lord, ‘when I will make a new covenant with the people of Israel and with the people of Judah… I will put my law in their minds and write it on their hearts. I will be their God, and they will be my people… For I will forgive their wickedness and will remember their sins no more.’”

To fulfill the prophecy of Jeremiah, Jesus Christ came in the flesh and established the New Covenant Feasts of God. He grants blessing (Lk 4:16), forgiveness of sins (Mt 26:26–28), eternal life, and the gift of the Holy Spirit (Jn 7:37–38) to all who follow his example and commanded us to continue in his ways to the end.

Feast of Unleavened Bread

feasts of god unleavened bread.jpg

Feast of Weeks

feasts of god feast of weeks.jpg

Feast of Tabernacles

feasts of god tabernacles .jpg